Many countries have embraced tourism as a way to boost their economies and create jobs for local residents. However, some argue that tourism can have negative impacts on the environment and local cultures, what are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism for a country?

Over the last few years, the number of people who prefer to embraced tourism has increased significantly. Although there are several advantages of that tourism can have negative impacts on the environment, it can have some disadvantages as well. In this essay I will try to discuss both positive and negative sides of this and draw a conclusion. On the one hand, there are several benefits of embraced tourism. The first merit of it is considered to be that the tourist trade is a valuable source of income for many countries. For instance, for some countries, tourism makes up a large proportion of the notional income or increased demand from tourists can boost local economies and local businesses. Sometimes job opportunities increase as more tourists visit local areas. Another positive aspect is thought to be that tourism can also bring investment opportunities from wealthy foreign investors. On the other hand, despite mentioned positives, many countries have squeeze tourism as a way to encouragement their economies. One of the major disadvantages of it is that tourists can influence and even after local culture. For example, having a large tourist trade can adversely affect the environment by cousing population. But some people who rely on the tourist trade will be affected by a world economic down turth truth. Or very often, it is only individual business owners who benefit from the tourist trade. Another important demirit is that money from the tourist doesn't always benefit local communities. In conclusion, while some argue that tourism can offer several positive, there may be some drawbacks too. From my personal point of view, advantages of this will outweigh the disadvantages.