Nowadays, more and more people want to get things done instantly. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the modern era, the majority of people have a desire to acquire tasks immediately. The society will get more benefits from this development and this essay will discuss. To begin with, the desire of people to do things swiftly will increase efficiency and productivity of human. The task that used to take one week can be completed in a few hours with the advancement of technology. For instance, in the past, employees want to send a bill to the client take a few days while the bill can be sent in a few minutes by email for now. Afterwards, the innovation and improvement increased by the ambition of people to finish tasks instantly. Individuals who are more efficient and productive when they complete the task can invest more resources in development and problem solving which increase innovation and improvement to find a solution to be more efficient. This is will lead a development of technology in many fields, such as health, education, agriculture and many more. However, there is a negative impact of the desire to get things done instantly. The expectation of immediate results can create an unrealistic standard which impacts on mental health and well-being. Nowadays, people is more stressed and burned because the pressure to achieve the results instantly. For instance, more employees in the creative industry are stressed by rapidly technology leading them to increase their work output while they have difficulties with the technology. In conclusion, there is positive development of the desire to do things swiftly which increase efficiency and productivity of human and also innovation and improvement especially in technology. In contrast, there are expectations which create unrealistic standards that impact mental health and well-being.