Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in schools to prepare students for managing money efficiently. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that the financial literacy should be compulsory subject of schools’ curriculum to gain knowledge on how to have oversight over money. Although there some valid reasons for this proposition, I am personally opposed to it since this skill can be gained through real-life experience. Covering financial knowledge as a subject in schools can be justified on several grounds. The most potent reason for this would be a high level of attendance since many schools provide free lessons. That is, many students will be interested in those classes, enabling them to empower fundamental components of finance - management, inflation, and budgeting, which all have of a great importance in both academic and professional career path. As a result, by qualifying these skills, one can easily figure out how much money they can purchase for a particular item, particularly while borrowing, considering loan term and personal gross income, which eventually leads to having more financial stability and economic distress. Despite these reasons, I object to having other methods for attaining effective management of money. The main problem here is the current school curriculum that ties on theoretical knowledge, which is more likely to be different in practical usage. Schoolchildren can instead solidify money management skills with the help of parents when they receive money, using it and consulting with parents in commercial matters. In these regard, real-life experience is far more practical, whereas it is difficult for school children to do the same as that of learning state in hypothetical lessons. For example, a student can learn about interest rates or appreciation during the class but may struggle with how they actually work unless they test them in reality. Overall, real instructions are usually gained in practical conditions, which contributes to economic state of a nation and controlling own budget. In conclusion, although school aid in obtaining financial education is reasonable as it is free-of-charge to enroll a massive influx of students, I believe that physical literacy is more superior in regulationing regulating money management that stems from real usage of it in real world.