In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, there is a trend that more and more people want to live in cities, rather than the countryside. Personally, I think it is a negative development in both areas. On the one hand, if there were too many people flock to the urban area, it might become an extremely crowded place. Here are several awful results, the first and the most important is that the price of houses is getting higher than before. For instance, Taipei is the capital of Taiwan, Compared to the rural area, Chiayi, residents in Taipei need to pay ten times more than those in Chiayi, and this situation is not a particular position, it becomes a normal condition. Furthermore, there are few people staying in the suburban area, the owners of stores and industries lack of numerous laborers, so that they plans to the region who have enough employees. After that, the countryside experiences economic decay. Secondly, because many young adults can't afford the housing expenses, they have no choice but to live in rental houses, however, the expenditure on rental accounts larger part of rewards in recent years, therefore, folks who live in houses which don't belong to them, have less and less money to spend for their daily lives. Years by year, if this situation is not solved by the government, it could dramatically affect the GDP of Taiwan, since consumption is a significant part of the GDP, and citizens in Taiwan may face deflation. In conclusion, I consider that it is a negative development because of several cons, like the buildings in the cities are becoming more expensive, and the economic situation is getting worse as well, and in the countryside faces a huge problem in that there are not enough staff.