Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate whether countries that highly focus on their national athletes performances should invest money into the best facilities and equipments, specifically for their national teams, while there is none for normal people. In my point of view, I believe that it has a negative impact on the society, as the government should support their people, regarding of their status, to do more physical activities. This essay will cover on both sides of the argument. To begin with, the physical activities are fundamental in maintaining good health, so exercising is beneficial to all. Hence, it is an essential responsibility to the authorities to support people by creating sporting areas. For instance, a park can be used as a running tracks, bicycle lanes. the facilitie facility On the other hand, the sport authorities need to build specialised facilities, as the professional athletes require special and more advanced equipments to practice. For example, in swimming, the standard swimming pool can be built with only 1.5 meters depth, but the pool for olympic competition must be deeper, for other aquatic sports. Although, it is unnecessary to open these specialised facilities to public use and can cost in high maintenance expenditure, the people should still have places to use for free. In conclusion, the public should have access to exercise facilities for free.