More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People nowadays definitely get married later than in the past. Currently, the new word 'Dink' shows up, which means people who chose not to have children. Siblings were common when I was young, but nowadays, I can come across only children more often. In my opinion, having a baby has more disadvantages than advantages. We will illustrate the reason why people choose not to have a baby in this essay. First of all, Individualism gets stronger than before. Some people say the happiest thing in the world is having children, but this quote does not have strong empathy nowadays. Modern society has more resources than before due to the rapid evaluation of technology and the environment. People do not need to depend on each other and each life of an individual gets more focused. Secondly, living expenses rise extremely, which means expenditures for raising children rise too. In South Korea, overall costs for education until university costs 100,000,000 KRW to 400,000,000 KRW. As the global economy has been not growing in the last decades, the high costs of education burden the parents. Last but not least, brides and brooms are older than before. The appropriate age for safe pregnancy is before 36. In South Korea, the average age of marriage is approximately 35, which illustrates marriage age is older compared to the past, my parents married at 30 years old. Latency of marriage age makes pregnancy difficult, which leads to parents deciding not to have a baby. Of course, there are significant advantages to having a baby. You could be a better person by learning patience and responsibility. However, without social or government support, parents will hesitate to have a baby.