Some people think that dancing is an important subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.​ What are positive and negative sides of art at school?​ ​Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples ​ from your experience or knowledge. Write about 180-220 words.

There are many positives to take into consideration that art subjects in school are important for children. One Primary positive is relaxation for children. This is due to the fact that subjects about arts can relieve stress after children learn many serious subjects in school. For example, many students stress that learning applied mathematics and science or other languages are serious subjects which are highly competitive in school. As a result, art subjects are better ways to relieve stress from children in school. The obvious argument in its favour is that many children can find their passions and hidden talents in the arts. This is because each children have various favourites and different abilities. For instance, some children are good at dancing but they are not good at science, while some students are not good at languages but they can draw beautiful pictures. Therefore, art subjects are important as well as other subjects. Although there are negative art subjects for children in school, there are some negatives to keep in mind. Some children are only interested in art subjects and neglect to study other subjects. This is because they don't like serious subjects. For example, they can not understand the lesson in some subjects, while in contrast, they can understand the art subjects. As a result, Children do not understand the importance of studying other subjects at the same time. In summary, from the positive and negative points mentioned art and other subjects are all important for the learning development of children. In my opinion, art at school has many positives and it is important for children ’s learning.