These days,many university courses are offered through the internet,some people think that the online teaching has more advantage than conventional classroom teaching or lectures while others claimed there are significant disadvantages Do the benefits of YouTubeonline teaching outweigh the disadvantages?tT

Nowadays, due to the impacts of Covid-19, society has adapted work and school life to be more digitally flexible. This is a topic of rigourous vigorous debate, given that some people advocate for a continious development of the digital classroom, because it allowed them more flexibility, while some completely disagree and believe they lost more than they gained by this change. I am of the opinion that the conventional classroom can never be fully substituted by the digital one, and I will further outline my reasoning in this essay. Initially, with the emergence of the virus, people were ecstatic to have the comfort of learning from their own home. For some that do not perform well in social situations, this was an ideal setting as they felt less anxiety behind the laptop than they would in a traditional classroom. Nevertheless, this change had soon proved damaging to the structure of students lives. Firstly, it is very hard to differentiate school and leisure time when they both take place in the same room - most probably a students cramped bedroom. Not only that, but being secluded from other students and working alone greatly cuts down possibilities for different lessons structures such as effectively working in pairs, holding debates where students are inclined to participate rather than just hide behind the screen, or especially when having to give tutorials in a more practical subject such as science. This caused professors a hard time in trying to convey the knowledge to their students, as there is a big gap in between them since they are not in the same place. Furthermore, students have been taking advantage of this situation and stopped challenging themselves in class, as they are quite unsupervised during this type of learning. The professor oftentimes has no idea who is actively participating, because it is harder to take note of that via Zoom calls or similar ways of digital meetings. In contrast, when students are in a physical classroom, out of respect to the professor and because of certain societal norms, they feel greater pressure to participate and be vocal in class. All in all, while for some this change has been pivotal because it made learning more adaptable to each persons lifestyle, I believe that digital learning is not for everyone and especially not for an average student with no self-control or will.