Many people believe that family has the strongest influence on a child's development, while others believe that external factors such as televisions, friends and music play a big role. discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the realm of a child's development many stimulus play an integral role. Many individuals reckon that the bloodline is more influencial as compared to the outside factors such as friends, television etc. in shaping a kid. While, opponents of this view are in the favour of external factors. This essay intends to analyse both views and explain why I am in favour of former idea that family is more important in the development of a child. To commence with, there are many scientific theories that every human being takes birth with the traits of his family. It is very common that the parents who are very hodophile and intelligent, their children are also active and sociable as well. However, according to many surveys if the mother and father are alcoholics than their children use to perform more illegal activities. Moreover; in the Western countries divorce rates as compared to the Eastern countries are more because the parents of such couples set examples for them to live separately and happily. Thus, they also follow the same pattern. Besides that, the kids have very tender minds and they can be easily swayed by their family members and the society. They are impressionable. If, the parents notice a sudden change in the behaviour of their offspring which is offensive then it is surely swayed by different environmental factors. For example; if a child watches a daily soap in the Hindi language he will start speaking it and copy it, rather than it has not been spoken by his guardians. Apart from that, there is a lot of difference in the behaviour of the siblings who are brought up in the same family by same parents because of their friend circle and their teachers. On weighing up all the considerations, it can be assested that both internal as well as external environmental factors play a pivotal role in shaping a child but family plays a role which is more influential in shaping a kid.