These days huge portions of the population are moving from rural areas to urban areas. Do you think it is a positive or a negative trend?

Nowadays, people tend to immigrate from the countryside to the big city with high proportions. In my opinion, the influx of the relocating to the urban areas causes overpopulation, leading to overcrowding and decreasing quality of life. First of all, overcrowding from moving people can catalyze in crime rate in the city. As the population swells, so does the proportion of unemployed individuals, who may cause criminal activities such as smuggling, theft, and robbery. For example, Toronto, a major city in Canada is facing with highest theft in history, particularly, car theft. Major of the victims have reported to the government, however, this seems a difficult problem. Moreover, the huge influx of immigration to the big city will diminish the living standards. The demand for housing drives the property price increase dramatically. Causing people who are in low-income classes cannot afford to purchase their own house anymore. Additionally, high population density also causes hospitals to be overloaded, delaying the treatment of patients. For example, during COVID-19, Canada opened many immigration programs, and now the population is over for living in the big city, causing housing problems and hospitals are always in shortage. In conclusion, the surge in rural-to-urban migration will result in urban areas becoming overpopulated. Thereby, leading to a variety of harmful effects such as an increased crime rate and a significant decrease in the quality of life.