The most importaint aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The science is one of the most important lenses of our world, revolutionazing the way we live our lives. It is believed to be the upmost priority of scientce should be to make humanity better in terms of living conditions and its future. It is my contention that although there are a numerous objectives listed on the agenda of the field of science to be implemented, improvement of people's live should be prioritized with the upmost significance. First and foremost, undoubtedly, it is almost impossible to envision the future of humanity in the event that the science is devoid. This is primarily due to the life-altering inventions that invented through the scientific researches and investigations. As we live on the edge of technology, making humanity a multiplanetary specie is considered the cornerstone achievement in history which has not been realized yet. It goes without saying that with the help of distinctive scientific subjects such as rocket engineering and material strength, a slow but determined step is taken each day, taking us one step closer to our end goal. To exemplify this statement, space companies like NASA and Space X invest billions of dollars into the research and development activities to advance the rocket technology and ultimately one day carrying humanity to another planet and terraforming it. Moreover, it is also worth noting that science's footprint in the field of medicine and pharmacy is paramount, therefore, modern scientists should put all their efforts to find solutions to cure terminal illnesses. Unfortunately, there are a plentiful of diseases still remain unsolved and no curing method has been found yet. For example, scientists and doctors should combine their efforts and resources to fight-off cancer and save millions of people's live everyday. Additionally, instead of selling drugs and medicine to the patients I believe, with the help of science, a groundbreaking achievement can be accomplished in this sector. In conclusion, science's footprint is crucial in our lives and the main aim should always be to improve the lives of humans.