Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, a sense of competition is considered important by some people to be encouraged, while others argue that children who are educated to collaborate rather than compete tend to be more successful in the future. Through this essay, I will ventilate both views and give my supportive opinion towards collaboration that should be possessed by children. Among society, competitiveness is still reckoned important since it is necessary to face challenges in today’s world. To exemplify, in the workforce, people still need to compete to get their proposed position as the chance is limited. Notwithstanding, while people become employees they are urged to cooperate with their coworkers, competition is undeniably a matter in higher level of company's affairs. Cultivating that sense as early as possible, hence, is indispensable. Conversely, other people come to the realization that collaboration is now more important than ever to be taught toward children as it will contribute to their fruitfulness as they grow older. The underlying reason for this is some chores are possibly done if only they work collaboratively. For instance, to formulate outstanding products, excellent teamwork is needed across interdisciplinary parties. It is to emphasize, the better they collaborate, the more opportunity they get to achieve the common goals. From my own perspective, collaboration is far more important for children to learn as they will need to utilize that ability in the future. Collectively, the betterment of the world will only be unlocked if a skyrocketing number of people is willing to cooperate. To sum up, despite the necessity of a sense of rivalry in order to obtain certain advantages, collaboration inevitably needs to be cultivated among children. By doing so, hence, they will be more able to seize the opportunity in the future to create better solutions.