Fast food is becoming part of life everywhere. This phenomenon affects people’s lifestyle and diet.Do you agree or disagree?

Fast food consumption rate has been escalated in many countries affecting people's health and lifestyle. I agree with the aforementioned statement. In the forthcoming paragraphs I will discuss the impact of junk food on current lifestyle. To begin with, convinience food has affected people's diet immensely. Home made nutritional meals are replaced by burgers, pizzas and fries. Some folks soley rely on junk food. Hence, they do not receive essential nutrients and a balance diet. Numerous studies have proven that fast food is nutritionaly poor and high in calories. This creates a detrimental effect on human health. And, It is one of the main reasons for the growing number of obesity, digestive problems, heart dieseases disease and cancer. For instance, burgers doesn't contain fibre. Therefore, excessive consumption may lead to malfunctioning of the digestive system. In addition, these eating habits has altered the lifestyle of many people. Buying instant meals are convinient and less costly. Thus, the youger generation is reluctant to cook. For example, visiting a fast food joint every morning has become a routine in many people's lives. Furthermore, the high sodium levels, sugar and the added chemicals in these foods are highly addictive. It creates a compulsive need to consume them again and again. Studies have also proven that junk food impacts negatively on mental health causing anxiety and panic attacks which utimately leads to changes in lifestyle. In conclusion, junk food provides instant satisfaction. But it causes long term detrimental effects on human physical health, mental health and life style. Hence, consumption of conviniece food must be minimized to maitain a healthy life.