There is a growing awareness among people today that life should be enjoyed in all possible ways while the traditionalists do not agree with this view. They think that there are much more to be done in life other than just enjoying. Discuss both the views and draw your own opinions.

Nowadays, enjoyment of life has been gaining popularity in society. Though, people who are more traditional have the opposite view. I believe life is too short and time is passing so quickly so people need to enjoy it as much as they can. Some individuals agree that human beings live once and in the end, everyone wants to have unregrettable life and this is not achieved but by having more fun and fewer worries during life. Most elderlies have said their first and most important regret is caring a lot about unimportant issues and not having enough pleasure in their youth. Furthermore, the purpose of all efforts in life from working hard to provide welfare is to enjoy it. People find jobs to make a fortune and provide facilities and amenities because they are willing to enjoy and feel peace. However, the ones who think more traditionally argue that life is not just about enjoyment and everyone has a social responsibility to take. People who care less about their surrounding environment are self-centered and irresponsible. Helping other people who are financially or physically disabled must be considered in everyone's life. Additionally, life usually is not fulfilling and it comes with suffering. All kinds of obstacles such as financial problems and diseases make it impossible to enjoy, Therefore; even if people want to, they can not enjoy everything. In conclusion, although some people disagree with the 'live in the moment' idea because of our responsibility as human beings and other life issues, individuals still can be satisfied with the little pleasures in life and live happily and motivated.