There is a general increase in anti-social behaviours and a lack of respect for others. What are the causes and solutions?

Nowadays more people tend to behave antisocially and there is a decline in respect for other people. There could be several reasons for that. One of the causes of the current increase in anti-social behaviour might be rooted in the ubiquious technological development, which has resulted in the decline in personal communication and the rise of human-machine interaction. Thus, we tend to interact more with the software than with human beings resulting in more antisocial actions. This problem might be solved by promoting the idea of interpersonal activities, communities and interest based clubs, which could encourage kinder and more amicable behavour. Another reason for the lack of respect in everyday situations could be possibly that of the shortage of attention paid to the development of soft skills and emotional intelligence at schools. So, when graduates enter the fast paced productivity-oriented work environment they find themselves lacking empathy and ethical behavior, which not only hinders communication, but also results in smaller productivity. This can be solved early by implementing emotional intelligence classes in compulsory education at schools. Finally, the lack of mutual respect can also be rooted in the modern trend for assertiveness and brutality, which are oftentimes overestimated and promoted on social media. The cases of anti-social behavior have often been mistakenly shown as 'cool', which has led to more young people devaluating basic human virtues. The only possible solution to this can be in more spotlight hogged by the idea that kindness and respect are foundations for the successful life and traits of a strong personality. Overall, the issue of anti-social behaviour and the lack of mutual respect is quite acute, however there are a few solutions that could tackle it.