Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Doing experimentation on animals is a widely debated topic by humanity nowadays. Some people believe that it must be prohibited, meanwhile others think it has various benefits. Experimentation on animals, rodents in particular, is not limited to recent years. Indeed, animals have been used to evaluate different factors on living creatures for several years. Although this attitude may seem unetical, the aim of these trials for developing drugs or vaccines,which decrease the probable side effects on humans, is reflecting their importance. However, in recent years these kinds of research are overused rampantly for all kinds of products and the ethical aspects of these trials are omitted. Recently, there have been more people who have assumed these experiments bring us nothing but more violence in society. They claim that using animals for clinical trials should be generally restricted, and scientists have to exploit alternatives. Although there is no other way except experimentation on animals nowadays, technological progression may develop appropriate alternatives in the future. Hence, all unnecessary trials on animals, cosmetic products for example, should be outlawed, and this research method has to be limited to essential ones which might threaten human beings without them. In conclusion, we can't replace experimentation on animals as they play a vital role in our life. More logically, we experience new diseases, and the only way to shield ourselves is to do experimentation on animals.