Some people think that children should learn world history. Others believe that it is more important to learn the history of their own country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Ancient history is very important in growth of a country. It has been argued by some individuals that the children should have the knowledge of global history while few people believe that it is more necessary to learn the past achievements of their own country. In my opinion, it should be mandatory for all the educational institutions to make their pupils study both world and their own country's heritage. Firstly, many people are of the opinion that the students should have the knowledge about the global history. Some young individuals aspire to migrate to other countries for their career. Having the knowledge of world's heritage, will help them to decide their future and set a career path for themselves. For example, a country can be great destination for students who are interested in automobiles and other country can be a good place for people who wants to study technology. So, learning about the country's past achievements are very important for people who are at their young age to decide their path if they want to migrate to other parts of the world. On the other hand, some people think that it is very important for all the students to learn their country's heritage. Tourism is very incumbent to a country's growth. If the children have the knowledge about their country's archeological achievements, they can spread the knowledge to their friends in their workplace which will create an interest among other people and as a result country's economic growth can be boosted. Thus, making children learn about the history can be a huge benefit for their country. To sum up, although some individuals feel that is very important to learn their own country's heritage, I believe that it is equally important to learn about the global past so that it can beneficial for individual's career.