Too much emphasis is placed on going university for academic education. People should be encouraged to do vocational training, because there is a lack of qualified tradespeople such as electricians or plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it cannot be neglected that nowadays, people going to universities are more, to get their academics rather than who are interested in vocational training. I do agree that skill trade jobs should be more targated as compared to academic studies. these going to be beneficial for all. there are many reasons behind this phenomenon that people tend to do academic studies. Firstly, white color jobs. Many individuals love to do sitting jobs and they believe its better to get high salaries by doing comfortable jobs rather than hard working jobs, for example: construction workers have to do work in all weather conditions even sometimes there is cold and too much hot outside. Moreover, in society's eyes this type of education is for less educated students or people. on the other hand, it could be more proficient for all the world if they create the balance betwen skill trade jobes and academic jobs. for instance, a four years university degree costs too much, while one or 2 years of plumber diploma can cut the cost by almost half of that high education's fees. Another benefit can be financially profit like people who are working under any company will only get raise whenever company wants, however a person who is electrician or plumber can make his own money according to demand of work. To conclude, there is no need to mention that in this present era vocational study is much profitable than academics and it will costs less as well.