Every year several languages die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there fewer languages in the world. To extant do you agree or disagree?

It is generally acknowledge that some languages vanish every year. Concerning this issue, some people are of the opinion that this phenomenon makes our lives more convenient. I only partly endorse this view as I demonstrate there are some alternative ways. Undoubtedly, there are some noteworthy reasons why some people think that disappearing few tongues in society will be makes our lives easier. One of the representative reasons is that efficiency of communication increases. For example, whenever we travel small sized country, we have to learn their language to talk with native people However, if only a few lingua franca such as English and Spanish we can talk each other and read their sign easily. Moreover, not only tourism industry but also it is good effect on overseas business. Because, nowadays, most countries increasing overseas business, so people who can have conversations without translators are required. On the other hand, there are some people who disagree with this view mentioned above. The most reasonable one is that we can not protect our history. For instance, if some tribe with a mother tongues is invaded by other people, we lose that tribe's history and culture and then, we will not find out anything about them. Furthermore, if some languages disappear, people who used vanished languages have to learn new language and teach their next generation. Last but not least, some people lose their jobs such as linguistis linguists linguistic and translators. In a nutshell, although there are some valid arguments that the dying out of various languages has positive effects on tourism industry, I believe the preserve languages should be preserved.