Many old buildings are protected by laws because they are part of a nation’s history. However, some people think they should be knocked down to make way for new ones because people need houses and offices. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

There are controversial perspective heating a debate over maintain old buildings and progress. while some claim that it is indispensable to preserve hoary structure, the opposite makes a statement that history should not be impede the way of process. while each has its own merits, I would contend that it is ideal. Without a shadow of a doubt, ancient structures play such a paramount important role in life. The explanation for this could be that it may represent the historical value and identity of the nation. For example, the Temple of Literature is the first university in Vietnam that connects the past and present but also reminds people of the studious tradition of their fathers. Moreover, when people go there, they are provoked with national patriotism and a deeper understanding of national identity While the redeeming features of elderly construction are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of maintaining old buildings are also important.History should not stand in the way of progress because home and agency can strongly develop the country's economy.Because, It is the focus of attention of foreign visitors and the employment problem of local people will be solved quickly. For instance, Thang Long citadel - is a famous place in Vietnam has opened up a ticketing place for tourists to visit to better understand the history of Vietnam and make employees' lives better by hiring them In conclusion, the age-old building should be retained and preserved but it should not hinder the progressive path of life today.