In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some states, there is an increasing trend within the young generation that prefers to attend vocational training rather than entering university. I think this trends' advantages are more outweigh than disadvantages because this kind of trainings cost-effective than universities, and it saves time. Firstly, attending vocational trainings' cost would be cheaper than fees of universities, therefore, it is cost-effective for youths. Especially, adolescences who do not have enough money for university degree is better to go vocational courses because some of trendy majors' trainings are offered by free or cheaper than universities. Therefore, it is great chance to be prepared as a skilled worker. For instance, in Mongolia, construction workers are trained by free in Builders college of Mongolia. Another advantage is that its saves time because most colleges usually offer semesters which means usually the duration years. As a result, youth can hold professional certificate shortly and reach their financial independence. For example, my one of friend is living in good condition compared to others because she started her own salon after her graduation of hair-dressing course while others were still going to their university. On the other hand, there is might be some drawbacks such as low demands of job positions and low-reputation. However, as long as skilled person can tackle these perspectives without suffering. Their skill and qualities will be their indicator of success, therefore, doing on the work-based training is more valuable than academic pursue. To conclude, there should not be judge on youngsters who want to be skilled workers instead of achieving academic integration. This is because on the job based training courses are cheaper, and it offers financial freedom for skilled professionals. However, there are might be some constraints, even though anyone can overcome this situation with their talent and true passion.