WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Taking adventures both in professional lives and private daily lives may be significant for people to access better achievements. However, it can not be ignored as this phenomenon may bring positive and negative influences at the same time. On the one hand, people are more likely to demonstrate their potential and the ability of creativity when they are exposed to risks, as risks usually provide people with a sense of emergency which is able to push them to be more concentrated and thus they may come across some helpful new ideas in their workplaces or just at their own homes. For example, people who take part in risk investment are able to earn a large amount of monry due to the courage of taking adventures in the commercial area. As well as people who like travelling to some unknown places as their hobbies in theri spare time, they are more likely to have the chance to get close to some breath-taking views which other people may have not seen ever. On the other hand, risks often link to danger which is likely to reduce the succeeding rate. If a person is not capable enough to manage some riskful tasks, he or she may face difficulties in resolving newly emerged problems. For instance, it can be hard for a person to finish some adventural working tasks or matters happening in his or her daily lives, especially for person who is used to stick in a conventional routine. If there is a risky task, he or she is less likely to be creative and courageous to solve this unknown mission. Although the individual put effort in finding methods to work out, the outcome will also be dissapointed because risks can not bring high successful rate quite frequently. In conclusion, taking risks is sometimes helpful for people to come up with useful ideas and gain the opportunity to be successful although it may also lead to exposure to danger which may damage the progress due to difficulties.