Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought over the world. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In recent times, there has been an increase in people purchasing food at restaurants but being unable to finish it, resulting in food wastage. This is mainly due to huge appitite to eat but they cannot complete the whole portion that they ordered. This issue can be resolved by educating people about the wastage. One of the significant problem with food hotels is wastage. Generally, in many places people orders more than three items in the menu. Although, they cannot finish all the dishes that they orderd but people want to experinces the taste of the dish. Moreover, the left overs cannot be taken home because they spoil quickly. Therefore, people throw the remaining food, causes food wastage. For example, recent studies in India shows that 60% of the food wastage is due to the people ordering more number of items than their hunger. One of the possible solution for this issue to give awarness to the public. There are plenty problems associated with soplied supplied food this such as pollution, increase in insets and deseases. However, many individuals are not aware of these problems. In every food place there should be an advertisment of these problems. Government should allocate funds and run social campaines. For example, In India one restaurant charges more if the customer leave any food item that they order. To conclude, customers play an important role in wasting food by ordering more, however this can be taken care by providing valuable education to the people for this problem.