In many countries, women never feel need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn and therefore do not require financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past, women were accustomed to marry once they reach a certain age. However, in the contemporary society, ladies tend to refrain from marriage and prefer living by themseleves. Many believe the reason behind this change as women being financially independent in the present world. According to my perspective in addition to the aforementioned fact, there are several reasons behind this phenomenon. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elaborate on this in more detail. To begin with, back in the days men were breadwinners and females were housewives in an ordianry family. Hence, females used to solely rely on their husbands for financial support. In other words marriage was essential for women to survive. However, with the change of time more females choose to pursue higher education and choose a career path. This provided financial freedom and an independent lifestyle. Therefore, marriage has become an option. In addition, to the independent life style society started valuing equality among men and women. Many became feminists. And started to believe that a women's main job is not upbring children and taking care of a family. Thus, emotional freedom and well being also became an important aspects of life. For instance, ladies started following their dreams like travelling around the world, exploring new adventures and living a free life without any family responsibility. Moreover, some women cannot accomodate taking care of a child with their busy life styles and other life goals. In conclusion, females choose single lives mainly because they can earn money. In addition, there are numerous reasons why women choose not to marry. However, this lead the society to view marriage in a different perspective.