You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Sports facilities issues are becoming debated in society. Some people believe that it is essential to build training facilities for talented athletes while others claim that it is more crucial to provide public sports areas for communities. This essay will first look at the arguments for turning to those against. Although the against, I firmly believe that the training should be provided to top athletes. First of all, international sports are popular in many countries, which is it will be privilege for the country who wins the most matches in tournaments. Many countries will be familiar with athletes's nationality if they win the competitions. For example, Indonesia has many top competitor in badminton and international olympiads. They should be supported by giving training facilities which the governments play a vital role in encouraging them. They can enhance their talents and focus through the training and exercises. Conversely, others think that offering public sports facilities is more critical because it can raise the number of people to be more active in exercise, so they can be more healthier. There are areas of the countries that should be developed such as cycling areas and walking areas in the urban city owing to the effect of vehicles' pollutants. It can foster a healthy lifestyle in communities. Moreover, more people might have a desire to cycle to the offices but because lack of facilities they choose to use their vehicles. To sum up, although there are disadvantages to training star athletes and it might seem crucial to foster sports space for the public, I agree that athletes should be encouraged and supervised because they play a vital role to introduce their countries to international sports.