In many parts of the world, people now often throw things away when they are broken and buy new ones, whereas in the past broken things were repaired and used again. Why do you think this is the case? What problems may it lead to?

Nowadays, people usually tend to throw away broken or unworking things, however back in the time society used to be more gentle towards stuff and would try to repair it rather than send it to the trash. The reason for this is the fact that modern day market is overflowed with variety of products, therefore it is cheaper to purchase a new one than to repaire broken. That situation may lead to overconsumption and even to ecological disaster. Today new technologies helps people to easily create whatever they want, productions becames cheaper and faster due to the industrial development. For instance, approximately half a century ago almost all clothes were made out of cotton or any other organic material, nowadays most of the resources made artificially. Therefore, less energy required to produce a thing, hence there is a need to collect and prepare all organic sources. Consequently, it is became cheaper to buy a new product rather than repair. This situation will definitely lead to overconsumption, that has a huge harmful affect into the nature. For example, nowadays, there are a lot of popular online markets that provides cheap products, which after a few monthes go to the trash. As a result, the ecological disaster, hence not all countries are properly recycling and they just tend to store all of the trash. Therefore, ecological balance is going to be destroyed and it may lead to the global worming. In conclusion, the reason for people to prefer buying a new thing than repairing, may be in a cheap price in a market on a new product. However, it may lead to a huge ecological problem, which may even be irreversable.