Many people believe that family has a greater influence on a child’s life and development than other factors like friends, TV, music and so on. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Family environment has a tremendous impact on lives in childhood and that influence may be higher than other factors. I disagree with that idea because of the two reasons. Firstly, people have their own personalities with such characteristic as temperament. Oftenly, it is impossible to control and predict, I would say, that it predermined genetically. Good example of that is identical siblings. Two people with the equal start conditions grew by the same family may have completely different reactions on the same situation. Secondly, there is a percentage of people who are raised in special conditions without even knowing who they parents are. However, these personalities may be full of kindness and reach out as high success in life as we can imagine. While, a full family with a perfect environment at home will not garantee to child life without dangers, alchochol and drug addiction and violence. We, as a human-beings, have an opportinity to make own choice. Overall, I assume that the family effect may overrate and each story of life needs to be analysed individually. We may not have contact with our family, but we will always be with them in spirit and depend on them.