Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for or allow them to do whatever they want to do. Is this good for children? What could be consequences for these children when they grow up?

Nowadays many parents give their children everything they want and allow them to do whatever they want to do, which reveals that they are doting their kids. Some people think that it is good for children, while others think it is not, which sparks a controversial discussion. From my perspective, spoiling children is definitely detrimental and will lead to a destructive consequences for these children when they grow up. According to a survey conducted by the University of Hong Kong, spoiled children generally have a stronger pursuit of material wealth. When children are still in the stage of mental adolescence, what they usually want is nothing more than money. If their parents do not control their desire, they will be keen to spend cash until there is no more left, then ask their parents for more. It will be a vicious cycle. In addition, children usually spend money on games, especially children who with immature mind. If they are not controlled at that time, they will put all their resources into playing games and do not think that is wrong, which will make them a wrong value in the future. Therefore, not letting them to develop bad habits that they are used to asking for, parents should not give their children everything that they ask for. Moreover, before their minds are mature, children ’s thinking are easy to deviate. Smoking, drinking, gambling or even drug addiction are likely to happen if guardians allow them to do whatever they want to do. These harmful behaviors are often associated with criminal activities. Based on a recent study, most of the crimes were committed by the unrestricted who grow up in a doting environment, which exposes the detrimental consequences of spoiling children. Thus, not allowing children to do whatever they want to do is a protection of them. Based on the above, I solidly believe that giving children everything that they ask for and allowing them to do whatever they want to do, which regarded as spoiling them, absolutely lead to a poisonous consequence to children when they grow up.