Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

These days, film is a hot topic which grabs a large amount of public attention. It is a common belief that the films ' aim is solely entertainment while some hold the view that educational value should have been appeared in movies. From my perspective, I completely agree with the view that there should be lessons, in the films for several reasons. On the one hand, it is true that the ambition of films is to entertain. Firstly, watching films is one of the most popular ways to relax and chill after a day of studying or working. This is because people do not need to think too much about their work or their study and the films grab their attention to the content of the film, which makes them feel more comfortable and happy. For example, my parents adore watching films from China and Taiwan after a hard day and they told me that they like this moment because they can put pressure on their brains and find it interesting to watch movies. Secondly, the aim of directors is to make community put their feet up and enjoy the cinema. People nowadays are under pressure for money, the quality of activity, and work or study; therefore, some flick are released for the purpose of relaxation. For instance, a well-known film named Mr.Bean does not have a dialogue but there are many people who like it for its simple, funny and not brainy. Therefore, it is reasonable that the film's ambition is only to relax and entertain. On the other hand, some people thought that films should have teaching worth. Firstly, crowd will find it easier to learn something new through films or movies and can remember it clearly. Because watching films can be a part of their life and I think if one day they did not watch films, they would feel this day was the most boring day in their life, it is easier and easier way for them to learn anything new. For example, my friend loves watching movies and she learns English through many famous films such as Friends and Wednesday. It is sure that she acquired a lot of vocabulary as well as good pronunciation. Secondly, movies also add some educational value and people who watch films can realize it and do not do it in real life, especially children. Thus, it will be better and society will have fewer crimes if the movies have value. In conclusion, while some believe that a film's aim is just to entertain, others think that it should have educational value. I completely agree with the latter view because it will help the society and the life of people become better in the future.