Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Studies indicate that socialising online is preferable for many teenagers rather than meeting in person. This essay will examine the factors behind this case and what measures could be used to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting in person. Nowadays, the development of technology has driven people into various new trends of living, such as online meetings. There are numerous options for online meeting platforms that can be used freely and easily by anyone from anywhere. This way of communicating and socialising is way more flexible than in-person meetings. Moreover, it can facilitate us to talk and chat with people from different sides of the earth. Other than the considerable amount of benefits from online meetings, the era when an individual is born is also brings a significant impact. Today's teenagers were born in the middle of the digital era where technology has been developed gradually. More or less, it will stimulate a strong familiarity with using digital technologies since their childhood and build up a dependency on phones in most teenagers. So, this is a normal phenomenon where young adults choose to socialize online rather than offline. They felt that they could get to know everybody through social media and gain many international friends without having effort to go outside of their houses. They can socialize while doing other things, such as playing a game, at the same time. Grew willingness for in-person meetings with teenagers will need much effort. The older generation, such as parents, need to force their young adults to have an offline meeting with their friends. They can give a restriction on the duration of playing phone their children so that they can be pushed to go outside and play with friends. Other than that, as a neighbourhood, they can build up a hub to facilitate group activities, such as a park, library, and cafeteria. In conclusion, teenagers tend to like socialising online more than offline because they are already familiar with this scheme of socialization. However, there are still many ways to encourage them to familiarize themselves with offline socialization.