According to observations, some animal species have become extinct- or endangered in recent decades. What are reasons behind this tendency? What effects it may have on ecosystems in general?

Experts claim that animal species have been on the verge of extinction or disappeared. This essay will highlight the contributing factors and dire ramifications of this trend. One of push factors would be extreme hunting, which explicitly bring about loss of animal species. This is because in some parts of the world, residents try to survive and raise their young by hunting owing to the fact that they do not have possibilities to afford the price of meat. That is to say, they suffer from hunger and lack of meat, thus they need to rely on poaching. A further reason behind this trend is that their habitats are put in jeopardy by construction purposes. Construction companies can cause deforestation, thereby forcing them to abandon their places. Such animal shifts can pose challenges them to adapt and survive under new conditions. Waning food chain can be considered as a major repercussion of this predisposition. This is because loss of animal species can exacerbate the ways in which predators can find their preys to hunt and consume. This challenge may bring about hunger and disappearance of other predator species, which fail to find their food. Also, this tendency can lead to diverse issues for plants. This is because flora and fauna are interconnected, which promote each other to endure harsh conditions. In other words, the extinction of animals might pave the way for loss of vegetation. To cite an example, lack of animals can worsen the pollination process, which can negatively affect the reproduction of plants, thereby causing the gradual disappearance of vegetation. In conclusion, animal extinction can be triggered by extreme tendency for hunting and deforestation, and among dire consequences are worsening food chain and reduction of plants in number