Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work.

Historically, art has been widely recognized owing to its favorable impact among socities and its advancements have had an exponential grown. Nevertheless, it is well-known that in many countries artists have not received fair stipends. For this reason, they should received financial aid from not only non-profit organizations but also the goverment. I partially agree with this because instead of obtaining subsidy, the goverment should guarantee better wages in this profession. Firtsly, there have been created many ways to illustrate or perfom art, such as: theatre, sculpture, painting, etc. Then, students of art and people who already work as an artists should spent money by buying respective materials that are required to carry out it perfomances. Therefore, wages are not enough neither for basic daily requirements nor for purchasing items. As a consecuence, many non-profit organizations have helped and supplied these condition, and in many cases artists must apply to a scholarships or governamental financial contributions is vital in order to reach their goals. However, if in many other employments and professions are provided mandatory equipments to complete the tasks, in the artistic field also should be done. For example, in Colombia, most of the artists must obtain financial sponsor, mainly those who perfom scenic arts due to the necessity of having the standard conditions to develop the labours. Hence, it has been shown how people who decided to follow their artistic career has to face many difficult situations. To sum up, art is a field that have generated positive impact worldwide. However, some conditions for performing this kind of work are not be widely guarantee. As a result, artistis artistic should be in constantly effort to obtain financial support by the goverment. Nevertheless, it is really necessary to stablish new policies and rules in order to grant better conditions of working among comminuty of artists.