Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory jon or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and gives your opinion.

While some people argue that it is important to accept unfortunate situations, such as having not enough money or a dissapointing job, others believe that is better to do something to improve the existing life outcome. Although I can see the point why accepting a bad situation can benefit people, I believe that doing something to improve your situation is the best thing to do. Life can be stressfull sometimes, and bad things happen. Unfortunately, not all bad situation can be changed. Accepting unfortunate life outcome can be good for people. It makes them making peace with life, and seeing life through positive lens. For example, some people experienced a car accident and it impacted their mobility permanently. Another example is that some people lost their parents or kids because of earthquakes. Those situation can not be changed. It could cost people their mental health if they try to change such situation. The best thing to do is to accept that you cannot change those situation and continue your life. On the other hand, some unsatisfactory life outcomes can be changed. In fact, there is always room for improvement. Trying to change your bad life outcome can be good for people because it gives people a sense of satisfaction from doing something. In addition, it also provides them with a possibility to improve their life condition. For example, if a person is not pleased with their exisiting job, she/he can try to looking for another job or try improving certain aspects of her job which do not make her happy, such as talking to their supervisor or HR manager if she wants higher salary. As a result, she might get her salary increased. In conclusion, while some unfortunate life events cannot be changed and people have to accept them, some can be improved. In my opinion, it is better to do something to improve our situation. Doing something can give people a sense of satisfaction and possibility to improve their life results.