Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual persons to address. In other words, we have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Climate change is a phenomenon affecting people in all walks of life, from indiviadual citizens to the whole country and huge mutinational multinationals companies. Therefore, I disagree with the notion that the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. I firmly believe that the problem can be handled if individuals contribute, all governments take steps at national level and join hands together. To begin with, each person can have positive impacts to protect the environment. There are many ways to perserve perceive our surroundings. For example, if individuals tend to use cars less frequently, they should use public transport or means of vehicles that emit less CO2 and harmful emissions into the ecosymtem such as bicyles, electric motobikes and electric cars. Hence, green transportation not only reduce gas emissions but also contribute to saving fossil fuels and mainteance costs for users. Additionaally, if everyone stop wasting water, dispose off their rubbish properly, start accepting recycled material and stop succumbing to consumerism, then it would go a long way in solving the problem of environment. On the other hand, it is true that some environmental issues are too big for individuals to deal with. For serious problems, such as global warming, prolonged droughts, violent storms, or other extreme weather events, to be effectively addressed, it requires the efforts and cooperation of politicians and large environmental organisations. This is because solving such problems requires special equipment, the use of modern technological devices and large numbers of experienced scientists to work together. For instance, it takes years for researchers to collect various samples and analyse huge amounts of data in order to know the major causes of global warming, and to help them to find the most effective solutions to tackle this problem. Only governments can have sufficient funds and resources to invest in this. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that protecting the environment is the obligation of both politicians and individuals.