Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using cars?

It is true nowadays vehicles belonging has greatly increased over the past 3 decades and caused a huge traffic congestion issue. Governments should take action to reduce vehicle belonging, such as making rule for vehicles belonging and develops more proper public transportation. To begin with, the only party that can make rules are the governments. Firstly, the governments can make rules about progressive tax about belonging vehicles more than two for every family. Secondly, the governments can restrict the maximum vechiel production in a year for vehicle production company. On the other hand, the governments should make proper public transportation. For instance, if goverment make proper public transportation, then the citizen will choose to move from one place to another place by public transportation than their own vehicle. To conclude, it is true that the growing of vehicle belonging has become a cause for traffic jam issue and the solution to that, the governments can make a rules about vehicles belonging tax and develop more proper public transportations for their citizen.