As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In fast-paced digital era, internet is becoming more popular day by day, therefore, there is a belief that the usage of newspaper will be disappear. I do not agree with this perspective because there are some strong arguments for reading paper publications. Firstly, accessing internet is not adequate for all region in the world, as a result, people are reading newspaper continuously. Moreover, reading paper publications are more convenient than e-reading, therefore, people prefer to traditional media such as newspaper and magazine. For example, in Mongolia, one of three populations still order daily newspaper in these days, which means the usage of newspaper is not diminishing compared to the past. According to the research, people enjoy to reading physical reading and survey attendants of this research said that reading newspaper is kind of relaxation, as they use too much digital technologies for their daily life such as cell phone and tablets. Secondly, it is true that the number of internet users is increasing and news are broad, however, one big aspect of media is reliability, accessing all news from internet are not credible because everyone can publish anything at the internet. Hence, the issues around mis-information are arising, therefore, people still prefer to read newspapers because professional journalists and editors prepare those journalistic materials. For example, news in the social media can be produced by anyone and it can be fake information. To conclude, while the number of internet users is increasing, the traditional publications such as newspapers are still depicted as a main source of media because of its reliability and convenience.