Some people believe hat all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others believe it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals feel that all kids should be learning a second language since early school years, however, others think that it should preferably begin from secondary school. I believe that it is better to start learning a foreign language since the beginning of school years as younger kids are fast learners. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and a reasonable conclusion will be drawn later. Many people believe that teaching any non-native language should not start prior to secondary school. The main reason behind this viewpoint is that they may choose it according to their future needs. For instance, students planning to move to a certain country for higher studies might get benefit from learning that native language in advance. Thus, foreign language studies should start from secondary school only. However, others think that children must be learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. A major factor, supporting their belief is that smaller kids are smart learners. For example, pre- school students accompanied by foreign nannies, often learn their second language very easily in comparison with teen-age group having similar company. Therefore, any non-native language could be smoothly learned at an early age. Both views put forward valid points, but I strongly believe that children should start learning a foreign language as early as schooling begins. Early learning is faster and improves as the child develops speech milestones. So, children should learn foreign language since early school time. To conclude, although some people think that learning a foreign language should be a part of secondary school education to select it as per requirement, I feel that it should start the moment a child gets into a school as younger kids learn new things easily.