Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this rapid changing world, few people can dedicate time for their hobby. I think this is because most people have not enough time for their hobby, as they spend their most time for working, moreover, technological improvement affects in this circumstances as well. First reason can be mentioned about people need to earn money for their life expenses, therefore, most people are usually busy at their workplace. Especially, if someone need to spend extra hours to tackle their workloads during weekends. Therefore, in their freetime, most individuals prefer to sleep or be with their family members. In this case, few people who is single or having financial freedom can dedicate time for their hobbies. For example, according to the Harvard university research, well affordable people mostly spend their leasure time for their interested field of sports, however, less affordable people reported that staying at home was the most chosen activity. The reason highlighted that they do not want to spend money except for food and rent money. Another reason can be technological improvement because it gives more opportunity to see the world through our gadgeds while staying on the bed. Instead of devoting time for their hobby or exploring their interests people prefer just lay on their bed and scrolling social media. Take, for example, comparing to a decade with now, many children play basketball and other sports in the outside and some of them developed their sport skills as a hobby. Nowadays, conversely, most children want to play game by using smar phone. It is hard to say that playing video game is a hobby that is useful for them. To conclude, there are arising issue within modern society related with time dedication for hobby. This can be caused from many reasons, but in my opinion, the main reasons are affected by our modern busy lifestyle and technological improvement.