it is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Being born talented has always been a controversial issue. In some people's opinion children are born with special talents cannot learn them if they were not gifted. While others belive that all skills are learnable and it is not necessary to have innate talents, and my view supports the second group. There are some biological factors that indicate if the new born baby carries the genes. If there is early expousre in some families, it could not be guranteed to narture nature that talent in their children while they are not carrying the special genes. They believe that it is their genetic makeup that proves their future talents. In a musician family it is not possible to have a baby with football taste becuse they all carry the genes include the talent of music. However, the other group believes that practice makes perfect. In their being taught and quality coaching could change a non-talented person to a fully-skilled one. In their opinion people are born carrying some genes but they are not fixed. Consistent practice in their favourite field can make them as qualified as the gifted ones might not be. A reiable examples are soccer players who were not born in families with innate talent. They just permenently practiced while they believed on themselves. To sum up, biological factors are not the only gifts people have to become professional. Being taught and consistent practice are crucial factors.