These days, in many counties fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

It is believed that there is a shortage of secondary school teachers in numerous nations as the less number of candidates are interested to become tutors in these schools. A number of factors are responsible for the aforementioned phenomenon. This essay would intend to discuss the same along with effective measures to tackle it in the subsequent paragraphs. Diverse points endorse the causes for above mentioned issue. The principal among all is the unpleasant behaviour of the senior students towards their educators. Since the governments have introduced the policy that tutors cannot scold their students, the cases of the teachers ' assualt have climbed significantly. For instance, one video went viral online where higher school students were seen beating their science master because he didnot didn't pass them in the exam. Therefore, this disrespectful behaviour of teenagers have created havoc among educators to not join senior secondary schools. As every cloud has a silver lining, this predicament can be resolved by taking some plausible steps. Primarily, parents should teach their children the important value of respecting others. It is evident that home is the first school of a child where basic lessons such as talking and behaviours are learnt, consequently, its the responsibilty of parents and elders to take out some time on daily basis so that children can learn through imitation, the moral ethics and behaviours to live in the society. Besides this, strict laws should be imposed against the juvenile offenders. If any of the culprits would get strict punishment, rest of the youngsters will think twice before hitting their trainers. Thus, not only the family's attention towards their kin, but also the imposition of rigid laws against young criminals can bring back teachers to the secondary schools. To conclude, it can be inferred that no doubt, unfavourable attitude of trainees towards their lecturers has stopped them to consider secondary school teachers ' job. However, the necessary attention of the parents and caregivers along with stringent actions against wrongdoers can solve the problem to a great extent.