One of the consequence of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present times, the upgraded medical care system can have both positive and negative outcomes in society. Despite that condition; however, I agree that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages, which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, medical care improvements can result in the soaring price of bills. Since a remarkable amount of money have been invested to upgrade the quality of health care deliveries, it is acceptable if people are compelled to pay back in a higher amount. Take, for example, the increasing birth surgery bills that occur at Pondok Indah Hospital in the past few years is due to the decision to upgrade their operation tools as well as the facilities in patient's room for post-operation. Even though that phenomenon is inevitable, I still believe it is no longer important since the government already established health insurance to compensate those who cannot afford to pay for their hospital bills. On the other hand, it causes people to have a higher life expectancy. Generally, the improvements that have been made can be utilised to take preventive actions to alleviate the risks from particular disease, which can make people receive advanced treatment before they are getting worse. For example, the novel cancer-detector equipment that is used by one of eminent hospital in America successfully make one of their citizens, Teressa, to quickly receive an early treatment for her conditions. As a result, the doctor stated that her chance to live has risen to 48%, since the cancer is detected earlier than it should, Therefore, I think the improvements in medical care will have significant impact on society because it heightens the likelihood to suffer from diseases that can be prevented earlier. To conclude, although the improvements in the clinical care resulting in the higher amount of bill that should be paid, I still think the benefits outweigh the earlier drawbacks since it can make people have live longevity by preventing the given symptoms of diseases earlier.