Some people think that success in life comes from ard work and determination, while others think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Dicuss both views and give your opinion

It is a debatable topic that whether success in life is made by working hard and determination or other factors such as how rich or how good-looking they are. This writer confidently says that enthusiasm is a better way to gain success. To begin with, it is undeniable that determination is not just helping people achieve their goals in life but also turning them into better people. Enthusiasm and hard work offer motivation for people to complete their tasks quickly and effectively so that they will give a good impression to their counterparts as well as their managers. As a result, they have more opportunities to get promotions in their jobs or their academic studies despite their unpleasant appearance and status. Stephen Hawkin and Nick Vujicic, for example, are disabled people and they are assumed to be failures but turns out they become a giant in their field. What is more, they both have a family which means that they are not just being successful in their jobs but in their personal life too. To sum up, no matter who they are and where they come from, if they have the desire to succeed and determination to obtain it, they will see it be done. On the other hand, those who argue that cash and beauty will help them gain success easier than being a workaholic. The first impression that people have on each other is the face and the body respectively, people would like to interact with those who are charming and physically fit. What is more, financial background also plays a vital role in success because people tend to socialise with people who have the same status in society. For these reasons, with the advantage of appearance and finance, people can attract the same opportunities in a shorter period of time. From the writer's perspective view, he believes that appearance and income can not guarantee a stable success and it can usually trigger a lot of troubles, in fact. Famous actors and actresses or celebrities, for instance, are considered to be a success initially but numerous scandals later on will lead them to be a failures. Meanwhile, this script is unlikely to happen within intelligent people. In conclusion, both statements have their convincing points. However, this writer agrees with individuals who choose the path of determination because this world needs talent, not beauty. This essay has enough pieces of evidence to prove the writer's point of view.