Most scientific inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste of time and money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that a number of the inventions and theory gives the benefits for people and society. But, the success would get only one after numerous efforts and failure. Some argue these trying is worthless and waste of resources. However, the argument seems to me somewhat far-fetched. First, there were useful products which born from scienties' failure in the world. For example, most people used to post-it to write their own instant thinking or need to stick in somewher and move it again. In fact, the products, which most of people use in the worldwide, discovered unintentionally. The scientist tried to make a perfect stick paper, but everytime, he fail to make it. Insted of this products, he find the fall-off quickly and this inventions sold incredibly. For this reason, people who discovered something is valuable. Furthermore, Even if a research or invention seems unnecessary now, it may be further studied and developed by others in the future. Science always proceed and find new, so if we don't find inventions ' intention and necessarites, someday the discoveries will help to make someting perfect. In conclusion, I believe, although scienrific inventions and discoveries are worthless now, nobody knows the things will huge helpful in the future. Moreover, we already used the failure inventions such as post-it in daily. Hence, I disagree that most scientific inventions and discoveries are waste of time and money.