In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is undeniable that individuals prefer to buy their own home and it's very essential for them. This is because homeownership gives them peace of mind for several reasons. In my view, buying home brings sense of joy and security for owners. This essay will examine that why buying home is more favorable and what is the good point in this purchase. One of the reasons for importance of having own home is that buying property is like investment. In other words, by paying mortgage or buy home in cash, people save their money. For example, after several years, there is a chance that the value of their property will increase a lot compared to the time which they buy their home. This is why owning a property can make people more wealthy. Furthermore, those who are living in their apartments can make a renovation or change the fundamental design of their home based on their own taste. I believe people who live in their own home are significantly happier. This is because instead of paying rent which is make owner richer, they not only by paying mortgage invest their money but also they can save money for more fun. In other words, owners has better ability to travel or join expensive activity. for instance, homeowners are able to spend much more time with their families and they do not need to be worried about their old age years. As a result of having more fun and quality time, people are going to be happier and optimistic. To sum up, purchasing home instead of paying rent gives sense of security and stability to with owners. Although there are some minor downside about buying home, I believe living in own property is more satisfying than paying rent.