You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In contemporary times, it is undoubtedly that youngsters prefer playing online games to playing outdoors with their friends. Some individuals claim that physical activities are more positive for children than spending time in front of the computer. I firmly agree with this statement and this essay will try to look at the reasons. To begin with, outdoor activities play a vital role for children. There are a plethora of activities that they can do outside their homes and have positive effects on their behavior. Parents should encourage their youngsters to play outside of the home, so they can make friends with other children. For example, bringing them to play in the playgrounds near their homes, can reduce their addiction to playing games. Moreover, it can stimulate their ability to communicate and enhance their confidence in the community. Furthermore, children can learn about nature from camping activities or short hiking with their parents. Taking them to have some vacations is a good approach for their self-development. It can increase their desire to protect the earth and their knowledge about the objects around them. Additionally, introducing the earth such as forests, beaches, and animals to youngsters is good for their mental health because they can take time to be calm due to school activities. Although it might be dangerous sometimes, it should be tried carefully and adults should supervise their children. To sum up, doing many activities outside of homes has positive benefits for children, particularly for their manner and social well-being. Moreover, adults should participate in observing their children.