The global demand for oil and gas is increasing. Some believe that we should therefore encourage the exploitation of remote areas. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this rapid changing world, whether the question encouraging oil and gas exploration in remote areas or not has sparked a significant debate. I think supplying this demand from countryside have more advantages than its disadvantage. Firstly, exploring oil and gases from remote area means that it will improve economic situation. Especially, in most remote areas, there are accounted for more poverty than bigger cities, hence, authorities need to give permission to mining companies to improve this burden situation. Another supporting idea is that why we need to encourage this kind of operation is the number increasement of job position among the mining companies, therefore, local citizens can be employed. It supports to improve their lives according to their earnings. For instance, In Mongolia, mining workers earn highest salary and their life situation much improved. In terms of the disadvantages, environmental damage can be issue, and the natural resources will be decrease soon after the exploitation. However, it can be true, but I believe that if the local authorities can make stronger agreement on the activity of nature protection with mining companies, it would not be a big challenge. For example, in France, there are many mining companies runs operation in the local areas and they obliged to establish green areas such as botanic garden according to their contract, which will be more benefitted Change the form of the verb benefit show examples to their locals rather than unused resources. To conclude, the advantages of exploring natural resources from local areas, such as economic growth and an increasement of job positions, outweigh than its disadvantages. I believe that if the government can make strong code which can be cover all downsides of mining exploration, it will not be big issue.