In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, It has become far more normal for lots of countries to show longer life expectancy than in the past. While there may have some benefits for current society, this can contribute to having exact problems for the governments, I think. On the one hand, having lots of elderly people in our community which has not a wish to learn own history is maybe useful. It might be important to prevent the community from the loss of imagination about Marvels in history, whose heroism still provokes young generation to be the leader of their society. Another one is to maintain customs pass from the past until now as a result of saying historical events. There are unchanged traditions such as being respectful to ancestors in where old people live more. Inspite of the arguments above, this hard situation brings several problems to the government. Firstly, living more longer has a detrimental contribution to the rate of unemployment in most of countries, which comes at the expenses of increasing the expenditure of these provisions. Some european countries now are, for example, experiencing that the proportion of individuals who have lost their abilities to work on increase compared to having babies. They are facing precise difficulty related to the lack of work force. Moreover, the second issue is to being given money that the government can invest in other more useful sectors such as education and military to develop the intelligence and safety of countries for people are in retirement. It is evident that dividing investment into this people category comes at a huge cost to countries budget. As an outcome, this condition can compose the government not to focus on other more primary fields anymore. These two examples can easily explain why this case has many dismerits more than merits. In conclusion, ageing population seems to have some important sides such as being aware of historical characters and protecting from losing customs for our generation, rising unemployed people degree and having reduction in countries budget can be underpinned as unresolved issues to the government.