Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

The issue of intelligence measurement has sparked a heated debate among many. It is widely argued that success is the best indicator for brilliance, but this notion is not without its critics. I am firmly believe that the term of success can not fit for decribing any conclusions about intelligence due to the number of reasons. Firstly, it is undeniable that people put tremendeous amount of definitions in word " success ". While some think that to be successfull means to be rich, their opponent assume that personal happiness plays more. As for me, because there are no boundaries of meaning " success ", we are not able to make conclucions. Secondly, it is important co consider that there is such phenomenon as survivor bias. Even if we know well about famous people who reached worldwide recognized success due to their brilliance, we know nothing about people with the same intelligence, but who stayed hidden. Good example here is women in science who has worked in the past. Back then, women should need to be hide and they could not afford to demonstrate themself because they did not have right to work officially. It can lead to the false belief that the successes in a group have some special property, rather than just coincidence as in correlation "proves" causality. Overall, despite the fact that we can see possible and potential correlation with success and brilliance, it is not working always. We need so stay logically corrected with realization that it could be only contatenation.