Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, many countries observe improvement in living standards, and many people are travelling abroad for relaxation and pleasure. Some people debate that it has negatively impacted the countries in which people travel. However, I disagree with them because tourism has brought along more positives than negatives for the travelled country. There is no exaggeration in stating that tourism is one of the critical drivers of the economy for nations with numerous tourist attractions. Since many people travel to a particular country, this tremendously plays a part in the GDP of that country. And that happens mainly through employment opportunities, ticket passes, travel, food, and accommodation services. Additionally, travelling is less troublesome as it does not cost more than the amount that your pocket can allow. Nowadays, people can go to places with budgetary travelling. Moreover, it also helps in making meaningful connections. Sometimes, the people one meets while travelling may become some of their most valued contacts. Likewise, travelling exposes an individual to a wide range of lifestyles and cultures. Furthermore, the benefits of tourists spending foreign money in the nation would significantly boost the economy. People who believe that visitors negatively impact the host country consider the insecurities linked to the tourists visiting other countries. They may have criminal intentions, which can spread violence among the natives. Some even cause damage and harm the tourist places through litter and other wrongful actions. For example, there are many treks in Indian mountainous regions where tourists throw empty plastic ware and cause environmental damage in a literal way. Along with this, many visitors hurt the sentiments of citizens by mocking their culture, religion, and customs. To conclude, I would say that the perks of international tourism are more profound than its downsides. Since it generates a generous amount of revenues for the host country and makes a remarkable contribution to its development, tourism is a great learning experience for the individuals of the two countries.