Machines are taking over more and more jobs previously done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

With the rapid development in the technology, it can be observed that spiking number of industries are turning towards automated production practices rather than employing workers to do the same. Like every development, this too have some pros and cons. This essay will discuss both sides before reaching a concrete decision. First and foremost, proponents of deploying robots and machineries in factories cite their cost effectiveness nature and error-free work. Automation in the industry leads to the high production turnover that results in huge profits for the management. Although installation and maintainenace of machines may put temporary burden on financial resources of companies, but in the long run machines provide massive and quick return on investments by skyrocketing production and profits. Another advantage is it leave no scope for errors. Machines algorithm are engineered in a manner it fully satisfied the scope for goods manufacturing. For instance, a machine can produce same product with zero or extermly minor errors. On the other hand, people think it is a negative development advocates for reduction of jobs it causes. With the rise of automation in factories an increase in unemployment can be seen. Installation of single robot can potentially leave tens of workers without a job. To illustrate, automated production lines have made major portion of workforce jobless. Moreover, machines have zero creative and still requires a human to operate. It is impossible for machines to handle unexpected situations due to its fixed programming. In my perspective, there should be a balanced co-extistence of both manual labour and machinery in a workplace. In this manner, companies can meet thier goals without making people unemployed. In a nutshell, introducing artificial intelligence have numerous benefits, but it is imperative to consider its flip side too.